Celiac Disease, Gluten Intolerance and Wheat Allergy

Gluten is a protein composite found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye, kamut and spelt. Oats do not contain gluten, however oats are often harvested and processed alongside wheat and thus can be contaminated. Gluten gives baked goods its elasticity and its ability to rise, giving it a chewy spongy texture. Common foods containing gluten […]