2-10-2013 * 267.4lbs * Reboot Journal

New Home Page Community Group Reboots 2-10-2013 * 267.4lbs * Reboot Journal

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  The Juice At Home Mom 1 year, 8 months ago.

jdbowers86
Participant

Ok. This is going to serve a little as a daily guide and progress report and really for anyone else that is interested in how things are going or just to get an idea to see how things work.

This is my first time juicing and im very excited at the potential it brings for weight loss and overall general health. Ive been terrible the past 5 years or so with over eating and always saying, “ehh, ill take this weight off soon, its only a little bit.” Well, little did I know that I was destroying my body, confidence, self esteem, family and social life because with each passing day my weight snuk up further and further until I was sitting at an even 300 pounds. Ive changed some of my habits as of late and have gotten myself down to about 267 pounds. I want to finish with juicing though. My goal weight is roughly 180-190 pounds.

I watched Fat, Sick, Nearly Dead a few nights ago and have been hooked with the idea ever since. My juicer just came from Amazon yesterday and ive just started my journey today. Its the Breville JE98XL Juice Fountain Plus.

Ive seen people make three different juices for the whole day but im not going to go that route. Im going to make one juice, but enough for the whole day. Instead of making multiple juices and having to tear down the juicer three different times for cleaning, ill just make one batch for the day and be done. Any recipe you find online or elsewhere, all you do is triple it if it is for one serving. I went and bought a Rubbermaid 2 liter air tight jug that I can store the leftover juice in for the remainder of the day and its nice because it can also be drank from and the juice can be shook right in the container if the juices separate.